Civil Services, Banking Jobs, Admission Alerts and Guidance Portal

Friday, October 2, 2009

ICC Awards

International Cricket Council
ICC Awards presented in Johannesburg

Cricketer of the Year Award - Mitchell Johnson (Aus)

Test Player of the Year Award - Gautam Gambhir (Ind)

ODI Player of the Year - Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind)

Women's Cricketer of the Year - Claire Taylor (Eng)

Emerging Player of the Year - Peter Siddle (Aus)
Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year - William Porterfield (Ire)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year - Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Spirit of Cricket Award - New Zealand

Umpire of the Year Award - Aleem Dar

Test Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

Gautam Gambhir (Ind)

Andrew Strauss (Eng)

AB de Villiers (SA)

Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Thilan Samaraweera (SL)

Michael Clarke (Aus)

MS Dhoni (Ind, WK and captain)

Shakib Al Hasan (Ban)

Mitchell Johnson (Aus)

Stuart Broad (Eng)

Dale Steyn (SA)

12th man: Harbhajan Singh (Ind)

ODI Team of the Year is as follows (in batting order):

Virender Sehwag (Ind)

Chris Gayle (WI)

Kevin Pietersen (Eng)

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Yuvraj Singh (Ind)

Martin Guptill (NZ)

MS Dhoni (Ind, WK and captain)

Andrew Flintoff (Eng)

Nuwan Kulasekara (SL)

Ajantha Mendis (SL)

Umar Gul (Pak)

12th man: Thilan Thushara (SL)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin
©2000-2011 : Powered by Blogger.

© 2013 Competition Exam : Knowledge Portal, All Rights Reserved.